CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Love thy neighbor............ Part 1

A little over a year ago, my family and I moved into a apt. It works for us, for now. When we first moved in the tenant "Betty" who resides in the apt in front of us. Well it was evident that she didn't like us. At first we thought RACE had somethin to do with it. Seeing as we are Hispanic and most our neighbors are black. Which might I add we get along with just fine. On her first day here as the off-site apt manager was showin us around. She [Betty] came out we said Hi, but she looked at the manager and said "I hope that were gonna still have quiet around here", I know, Bitch right? Anyways, there were other small incidents, but now I'm gonna start sharing them as they happen. She terrorizes this apt complex. Like I said at first we thought it was just us.
Anyway the smaller incidents were smaller but mainly revolved around the fact that she would wait til one of us meaning me or my mom would step inside for a min. Then she would peep out and tell my kids to stay off the grass. Small stupid shit like that.
I explained to the manager that she needs to come to me, I'm an adult. She's an adult and needs to leave my 7 & 5yr old alone. Now let me give you a little insight. My mom got into some trouble a few years back, and beat 4 R.P.D up. Lol....it's true. With that said she [my mom] tries to stay outta trouble. And me, I'm not a fighter. But I don't back down either. So she's really lucky she hasn't gotten a beat down. But yeah she ain't worth losing my kids, you know.
So starting with the most recent incident.
My kids are NEVER alone. And I take deep pride that in all my years as a mother I make it work so that my kids don't have to be watched. By my mother && sister yeah! But a stranger no! NEVER!! You can't trust anyone these days.
So when we get a day off me and my mom. We go outside and watch the kids play. I don't let them run loose one of us is always there. So about a month ago, we went outside to sit, while the kids played. The next day we happened to be off again, and as we were gettin ready to go outside "Betty" put a sprinkler up. And guess where? Yup same corner of grass where we were sitten the day before. She did it just to be a bitch. "Betty" must not have seen me, but I caught her tryin to tell Marlene somethin. I poked my head from around the corner stood up and yelled "WHAT?!??!" She replied "oh," somethin bout the water being on. I told her "Oh they know we already told them to stay the fuck away from your sprinkler you just did it to be a bitch!".
So, that same day, a little time passed she saw that I had gone inside just to get the phone, she must of not have noticed but the apt manager pulled up and my mom and walked over to talk to her. I walk out and she higher ed the water so now it was wetting all the sidewalk where the kids were playing. I was so upset, but here comes my ma with the apt manager. Betty seen and lowered her water. Then pulled her sprinkler, in && turned it off. Yes OFF. She didn't even water anywhere else........


So I'm gonna take a break, get stuff down around the house. But, there's more......... Keep ya posted!

0 comments: