Christmas Eve was a little hard my brother showed up at the door drunk. Begging that I let him spend Christmas with us. Which I had every intention of letting him. I had'nt talked to him in a week since his last incident. So he was'nt sure so I tell him Yeah now go home and get some rest. He says that he cant go home and that he'll chill right there on the porch. I closed the door so torn. I wanted so BAD to let him in,..... but needed to be so strong and not let him in. Cause that's what he's used to. And it's not ok.... it's Not!
Then another knock at the door,.... it was him he was so drink it was like to him it was the first time at my door all over again....." mija pleaaasse let me see the kid's tomorrow. I tell him you can come over tomorrow but please leave, I need to be strong and I cant let you in...again he cant go home and he'll just sleep on my porch and it's freezing outside. I tell him please.... go sleep on there porch i cant have you here.....
After I close the door my 6 yr. old standing in front of me breaksdown in tears. For her being so young she already know's that her uncle has a drinking problem, and has seen first hand his craziness. I'm so ashamed that at her age she has seen so much. But I blame my brother for that. My daughter have never seen me or her father that way matter fact if you asked her she would say that her mom & dad never fight... why? Because what ever problem we have.....It's OUR problem and there is no reason to act a fool in front of her.
So he leaves..... which left me, my ma and the hub a little uneasy unsure what the rest of the night had in store for us.
Christmas Day,
went alot better he showed up early but.... sober. And we all hung out through out the day settin up playsets and picking up after the kid's. We finished the night... by all having a ham dinner and then us adults went out to watch "the spirit." All in all the day went good he even found out that he'll be leaving for three months or more depending on his success in a re-hab here's to hoping I know that he's gona miss his daughter but he needs this!
And he saw first hand the effect that he has on the kids. I didn't know but my daughter wrote her uncle a note, that she put in the mail box. When my ma and brother went to throw the trash for no reason at all my ma saw that there was sumthin in the mailbox and without opening it handed it over to my brother and said here it's for you!
When he opened it....: It read:
Dear Booney: When are you gonna start behaving?
Friday, December 26, 2008
Christmas
Posted by Simply Simple at 9:28 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment