CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

What a weekend...

Had the weekend off && it was pretty great lol, the only thing is I'm still way drained. I'm on vacation YAY me, lol. Not doin nothin at all literally. I requested vacation, in the spur of the moment. I just feel that I need a break. Not goin anywhere special, just gonna sit or lay lol at home and catch up on some r&&r or so that's the plan at least I'll keep ya posted. So I'll have a little more time to blog... see ya soon.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Mobile Phone Pics





&& then there was TWILIGHT


I know, I know not Twilight. So let me tell you how this all started, Marlene and I bought Twilight on dvd. For $6.99 lol I mention the price because we hadn't heard of the movie and or books. Saw it and thought lol if we don't like it we only lose $7. Right?!?!? Lol us bargain shoppers. Then we watched then we fell in love lol. So right after the movie, people kept sayin you gotta read the book the book is so much better at this point I realized what a sheltered life I live. Lol, I call and as B&K if they had the "Twilight" book, so sales rep says which one?!? Huh? Which one? Like duh I said Twilight. That's when I found out there were 4 books. Lol. I then realized that we carried it at slavemart lol. So I bought Twilight I read it, and liked it there were key points that the movie was missing, I shared the story with Marlene, and then................ Twilight ends with the 1st chapter to New Moon. I read and read and could not stop, Jesse promised the book set, but before he could keep his promise, New Moon turned into Eclipse & Eclipse turned into Breaking Dawn. And the kids, were hooked. Every morning before school we had a recap and Marlene would be dying to know what happened since the afternoon before, what happened last night? What happened while I was at school? We really bonded through this book, I read I translated and we were all fascinated. It was funny, my mom would always gripe put your phone down, but only now it was put the BOOK down. Then New Moon was out in theaters, now we weren't crazy nut bags that camped out in front of the theater. Lol. Marlene and June played hookie, I had requested the day off and at 6 am Marlene, June && I. Along with Tara, Mykayla, Alicia && Daniel we went and took our place in front of the line for the 1st showing. Marlene, Alicia && I wore matching shirts that said "Only A Vampire Can Love You Forever" we had our Jacob dog tags and we were ready.Eclipse came out && things didn't go according to plans. We ended up moving quite last minute might I add. So we didn't have the funds to do what we had done for New Moon and Marlene was crushed, she understood but we had built up that moment I mean markin the calender and counting down the days, and my heart broke, I let her down. So we watched a week after it came out, not exactly the way we had planned but it worked and we were all HAPPY again lol. Like I mighta mentioned we are TEAM JACOB LOL!!

mobichridis && twilight lol Part 3


Disneyland, May 11, 2010. June turned 6. And this was the 1st time since he was born that his birthday actually fell on Mother's Day! June's birth like Marlene's is and will always be unforgettable. I had him, on vacation, all alone. He's always been a momma's boy. He's daddies only boy so he pretty much knows how to work the system. It's crazy for me because I have 2 kids that are complete opposite's. They love each other so much, and fight all the time. But I laugh because they already got the code of no tellin on each other down. Man I'ma have it rough lol. It's funny cause when Marlene was a baby and into her toddler years, even now she's always been independent, not very need or mushy. When I had June, I was taken back like Oh God!!! What is this??? Lol. I always joke if i stop he'd end up, up my ass. He's always mom, mom, mom, mom moooooooooooooooooooooooom!!!!! way different for me.
But anyways we spent the day at Disneyland for him, and he loved it. Everyone went. It was Jesse, Me && Our 3 kids. Lol I say 3 cause we took Bre with us. Alicia, her soon to be ex-husband && there 2 monsters. My mom, Alvin (our cousin) and his son Joseph, who goes to school with Marlene & June. All in all our day was good except for one small thing lol. The cupcakes, we took June cupcakes so that we could sing to him, and they got all soggy. I was upset. We rode almost all the rides, June's and Bre's fave was Small World we rode that at least 3 times. And we seen Tinkerbell. We mighta seen more characters had we looked but we didn't we were there to have a good time and we did.

mobichridis && twilight lol Part 2

Marlene turned 8, and made me feel old. Lol. I remember everything about the day she was born. The songs I'd sing her as I rocked her to bed the stories that we read. Painting her baby toe's as she slept. Changing her diaper, and now... she is a 8yr. old with the attitude of a pre-teen well she tries to be anyway. She started the 3rd grade has gotten straight A's made honor roll. And is 100% Team Jacob lol. She drives me nuts at times, but I love her! We celebrated at the Big Cheese, Michael showed up and things were tense. Because Christine had barely requested a restraining order and he was stayin with baby momma #2 && Alicia hadn't talked to my mom or I for about a month. (That's another blog.) But he knew better then to ruin Marlene's day. And he didn't everyone had a good time.

mobichridis && twilight lol Part 1



Ok so, lemme explain the title first of all. It's a somewhat hyphenated title of what was missed since the last blogs. Mo= moving bi= birthdays chri= Christmas dis= Disney and then there was twilight lol. So 1st birthdays missed them all but, Marlene turned 8. Disneyland was June's 6th birthday and Bre's 1st birthday. Bre's one year milestone lol came 1st. and we threw a huge party provided all the food drinks and entertainment. Sounds all good right? Wrong, the only thing that was asked of Christine's family was that they provide prizes for the games, and her sister volunteered to provide one meat tray. We thought all right cool some carne asada somethin right. No, she bought bologna spread cream cheese in and wrapped it with a green onion, Omg! Yuck! Then some people were a little on the outta control side, Michael seemed a little drunk. And people started bein needy with the there aint enough sauce on my chicken mole, or this is cold... I wanted to scream and so did Alicia then Michael decides to hurt Christine by tellin her how her family acted when he didn't pay for jack shot either lol. We were mad, But bit our tongues hosted and fed everyone and made it a good day! This coming October though we will be planning a smaller more private affair.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Oh.Emm.Gee


So tonight I had planned on doin some more catchin up blogging, But. Today is Wednesday church night. We normally make dinner and have everyone over before we leave for church we even take Michael a plate. Tonight Jesse cooked for us and made fettuccine alfredo yummy! Tonight I had to work. So my kids go on ahead to church without me, I'm tellin you it's turned into a family event and we all enjoy it. Now, lately since june I'd say when it all started to go BAD. I started drinking. Now when I say that let me just share that it isn't a I need to have a drink situation it's more social then anything and I'll admit that when I am a little stressed I tend to have a good amount. BUT, I am never belligerent or stumbling over myself. And my kids have NEVER seen me drunk. It is VERY important to me that they NEVER do. I know that they have witnessed some of my brothers craziness but I have talked to them many of times that some people just cant drink. Michael bein one of them. So I'm at work and my mom texts me, that tonight they had a request from children in the nursery and asked the kids if they wanted to make out a special prayer for there friends, family or someone that they knew that were struggling. And Marlene asked them to pray for me. I kinda started to freak out. You see the 1st thing that jumped in my head was that it was because of what I am going through. And that broke my heart. I go outta my way so that my kids do not know when there father and I are having problems. They don't need to know there kids, our problems are ours and no one Else's especially our kids they don't need to worry or stress over us. Well then, I get a text back from my mom. She (marlene) asked that they prayed for me that, I will stop drinking. Then my mom says it's a sign. Lol. I tell my mom that's horrible.

I've decided not to have a talk with my daughter, because it was something important to her that she felt she needed god's help. But...... I am so freaken embarrassed lol. I am probably right now the church drunk, lol and when I cant make it because of work. They'll probably say, "She was probably to drunk to come". Lol, Oh My God!

Honesty

I wanted to throw this is in right quick, lol. I currently only have one follower, even though I blog I am still a normally private person. I plan to share my blogs eventually. But for right now maybe just a few will see. But, I will however keep it honest and true. There's no point in blogging if I have to sugar coat it and worry about people's feelings. This is my blog. I'll write about what I want, When I want and Who I want. I'm sayin this because I will soon share some personal stuff that I am struggling with and right now Jesse knows that I am excited about getting back to my blogging. He might someday read this, and I want him to know that this is what blogging is all about. I'm not looking for attention, sympathy, or apathy just a piece of mind.

Shift Change

I chose to write this 1st catchin up blog. Seein as it is 7:05am and I am up dealing with fussyness also known as Marlene. When I was last bloggin, Jesse was workin durin the day 8 to 4 or 5. So when the kids went to school, I was up gettin them ready, and he was up gettin ready too. One would think that meant I caught up on my rest right?? Nope, I still would get Bre and Sil. Then he went back to nights. He was gettin home at a pretty decent hour. But the kids would be gone. And for a moment after moving. Yes, we moved. I'll blog on that later. He was offered a promotion as warehouse manager up North. The thought scared me and I didn't wanna move. But I would've, for him. It truly was a great opportunity and he deserved/deserves it. He didn't get that promotion. And was ok with that. But he did get another position which brings us up to par on this blog. He is now workin 11pm to 7am. Ugggh, and I hate it there is no more off early. He's off at 7 no matter what. Which means, he of course is once again missing all the am fun. And that is and 8yr old goin on 17 and a needy 6 yr. old. Then he sleeps til they get outta school. I get homework done then I work, then I sleep what little I can and every morning at 6am, I am up to do it again. I know that he is the "Man, of the house." But I get no breaks, I think I wanna be gone all night lol and sleep all day lol. But, I guess that wouldn't make me a mother right?!?

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Update

Let's see allot has happened since, my lasts posts. Update time. My brother, still in rehab. And is soon to be married, yes I know right??? And too, Christine. Crazy I know. So were in the process of planning a wedding, to take place in April. But, ... he's doing better in this home then he's done in the past && I'm thankful for that. He's in a men's home through the church, that my family and I have started to attend and I can honestly say that we LOVE it. We really do, my mom sis && tara (the bestie lol). Go every Wednesday. And Sunday's when my mom can she goes to but we normally work at 4 am. those days. I go, when I can. I plan to request Wednesday nights off so I can attend regularly I think that it'll be good for me. I feel the need for allot lately like blogging, and church. Lately, my life and things in it, have just been bad. So bad that I went out and bought those little cheesy black composition books. To, begin a somewhat journal. Glad I didn't have to.
My sis, is now in the process of a divorce, that my mom && I have been trying to help her get through. Chuck the ex. Is such a cheap asshole who wont keep food in the fridge so he don't have to feed her, and failed to purchase school clothes for his children, whatta prick.
Speaking of school, Marlene now, 8. Is in the 3rd grade. God I'm gettin old. And, June just started the 1st grade. Marlene right now, is driving me nuts lol. She's quite the fashionista. And, June he's still a big'ol momma's boy. And my 3rd, not completely mine, child. Breanna will be 2 in October, and she is ubber adorable and loved.
Jessse, and I. Have hit quite a major bump in the road and our relationship (That's a whole other blog lol.) I plan to blog more on it soon. But this 4th of July was our official 10yr. mark. Awhole decade. Oh and I turned 28 YIKES!!! and had the most horrible birth week ever.
So as you can see I've been occupied but more, blogs to come. Pic's too. I'm ubber excited about this!

I'm back....

I'm so relieved that I am able to log back in to my blogger. I started this a little over a year and a half ago. And did not realize that it helped me, in a lot of way's. When I lost my internet it definitely felt like with other luxuries that I could get along without it. But lately my world has been shaken, and turned upside down. And I remember thinkin man I need to blog. So with that I am back and can't wait to catch you up. I need this.