CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS

Monday, April 27, 2009

The house that should burn to the ground......

Between the town that I live in and the next town over, there is this literally one street town called "Bryn Mawr" it has literally been reduced to nothing. I spent most my childhood running this street. Lol.... I swear the population must be like 75'ish! While stayin at my grandpa's house. He built his house himself and I guess at some point put it in his mother's name. But he built it for him, && his 4kids. My mom, my uncle (who has passed) && my 2 aunts. Anyways they all, WE all grew up in that house and years ago it was condemned. My grandpa was forced out on to the streets. He was a Veteran of the United States Army had lost both his legs && now he was homeless. My grandpa died on the streets. Years before that my ma had left my dad, so contact/relationships with most of our cousins seized to exist. Which is OK because most my family is shady and nuts!
Anyways, a few years back..... my ma's crackhead cousin "Johnny" went in fixed my grandpa's condemned house. And moved in! He...... later odeed && drowned. No kidding either when I say drowned, I mean his mother got a water hose to revive him as he was down and he died. I told you crazy. So with him gone my mom's aunt "Jenny" took over this house..... [that remember was condemned and my grandpa died a homeless man.] Moved various different grandchildren of her own!! && collected rent from them.
The reason why this situation is so upsetting is because, not only has this house been condemned but when crackhead Johnny went in to pay the property taxes on it, which once he died payments were no longer made. Anyways they had a paper signed by all the siblings. My Grandpa's siblings who he hated. Saying that they had no idea where my grandpa was at and that he had abandoned his estate. Which were all lies. He didn't abandon it he was kicked out by the city and they knew very well where he was up until his death. Anyway my uncle [ma's brother]
stayed a week or two before johnny died in that house and upon Johnny's death my uncle stole there paperwork. So they tried for new paperwork and this time they wanted my grandpa's children to sign the house over, since they falsified the information on the other paper work. So for years they have been trying to get my mom to sign the house over. My ma wants nothing to do with the house at all. She feels that it should be knocked down to the foundation what shoulda happened when they condemned it!!
Like I mentioned we moved and almost no one knew where we lived, and the one's that did know that if they ever brought any of that mess to our door we have no problem disconnecting from them as well. And these people are desperate, when my uncle died him && my ma were sooooooo close. A part of her died that day with him, her cousin came to our door as we were grieving and starts mentioning the house dilemma. They were asked to leave, they called later that afternoon and asked if they could have our addy to send flower. My ma seeing right through them politely obliged and asked that the flowers be sent to his children. Then they said well can we still have the addy send you a card??? My mom cursed them out and asked had they not learned that they weren't gonna get it!
We moved, they started going into our place of employment and would ask my sister && I. But we knew better and would always play there questions down.


Which now leads me to my next blog..........................

Consumer Report of my OWN...... H&R BLOCK

So if your like me, come tax season you entrust your personal information to complete strangers. And if your like me you'll go to a professional tax preparer in an office....people that your supposed to be able to trust. So for years my husband && I have been doing so. So this tax season was like any other............ we got all our info together and headed off to our local H&R block. This year we also recommend that my sister && my mother do there taxes there. I have always been a satisfied customer of there's. But this tax season would be different would be different. And I definitely have no plans on returning next year neither will my family, && anyone else that I can share my story with. Here is why?!?!:


If you read the "house that should be burned down to the ground" that house and family fit all into this.
So like I said we all went && did our taxes with H&R this year. Like I said my husband && I had been there before. So it was like any other time. ......... . well my ma's cousin, through her Aunt Jenny's side works at this office. We've seen her the last couple years "Lisa". Never gave it a second thought she had been there before && I will admit she has always greeted us && has been very professional while we were there. She herself has NEVER done our taxes. When my ma goes in, files her taxes which we had amended because as the tax preparer was filing them for her. "Lisa" overheard my mom was planning on claiming my baby brother who is 21, but was stayin with my mom && she supported him for the year. Well "Lisa" sticking her nose in went over to the tax preparer and told the preparer that my ma couldn't claim my brother cause he was too old. So they finished the taxes. Without claiming my brother, ..... only later to fond out that she could claim him.
But.................. I'd say about 4 day's after my mom files her taxes she receives a letter in the mail, from a lawyer. Yes, about my grandpa's house. Like I explained we are estranged from that side of the family so they didn't have our addy or anyway of getting it. So it is in our belief that "Lisa" gave the family our addy.

Now to show that we've given her the benefit of doubt, Coincidence that they got our addy I don't think so.
They've asked we've NEVER given it to them....... they followed us??? Maybe.....BUT I live in a apt. complex. So for them to have my exact door number......not likely! Oh and we currently have no car so public transportation is the way we get around...... so we mighta noticed that!
It's just funny that 4 days prior to that we filed our taxes where a cousin on that side of the fam work. Oh && to strengthen our case, her father is the one that the lawyer is dealing with. She took our personal information and gave it out.


I have contacted H&R to share my concerns && they've had this what would you like us to do attitude!! I have made it clear that we are not stupid we know that it's illegal for her to have done that! Years.... I mean Years they have never had our addy........
So at this moment they are "investigating" I say acting stupid!!!
So ............... I'll let you know.

Sunday Afternoon




Awe yesterday was my day off. I spent it enjoying the day and time with my family. We just got them brand new bikes. And they were too excited!! Which is good, but this time around Marlene has no training wheels, && this time around June actually wasn't afraid to get on his bike. So June got on && rode no problem. Marlene was/ is afraid still so we are currently working with her so that she can ride her bike on her own. She's doin good. But still needs a little practice!

Friday, April 24, 2009




In pic:
1: Jesse && Michael
a BIG step for them
2: Bre gettin kisses
Look at her nose!!!
3: Rev. Al..... say's
Think about what your thinkin about!!
4: Michael && Monsters
5: Michaels Beautiful Family

&& now Chuck E. Cheese's



So they let us take Michael out, thank goodness! So we go to Chuck E's. The kids are cool there's no dirt. And we get to relax && catch up! On the ride over there however I seen a VERY familiar side of Michael that suggest that maybe there are still some anger control issues that he needs to work on. He said he knew the way there we drove for like 2omin. Christine suggests that we use the G.P.S, but he's raising his voice at her..... So yeah!!
There we are having a good time eating. playing. I get up to use the rest room. As I was washing my hands, Al runs in there && says that she cant find Sil && some kid just bit Bre. Yes the baby! Jesse finds Sil && Bre is screaming. Some 2yr old boy went up to Bre as she was sitting in her stroller leaned in to give her a kiss,..... && F*en bit her nose!
And that child's mother just said "O Sowwy". And her husband is f*en dogging us && I am pist!! He keeps looking over at us && dogging && the more that he's doin this the more upset I am getting. I start sayin "who the hell is he doggin no one bit him". Now we wouldn't of been mad if the mother woulda handled the situation better, NO I did NOT want her to beat him he was little too. But she did NOT come over && apologize or ask if the baby was ok....NOTHING!!
Luckily they just got there stuff && left which made us glad cause we were really mad, Jesse was gettin ready to tell Michael lets handle it!! But my brother shocked the shit out of us!!!
He grabbed the baby her safety was most important. [As it should be.] The old Michael woulda F*ed that guy up! So change is definitely in his heart!

The Park,......

Well after his baptism and mass his ministry was hosting a BBQ at a local park. When we got there. there was tons of people being that it was Easter the park was packed. So it's warm were in dress clothes, were hungry && I am feeling so uncomfortable I tell myself to stick it out. But the playground was I swear like a mile away from where the church was seated. Me being me the kid's are NEVER out of sight! They wanted to play! Then the public restrooms had no doors! I though that we were passed that. And this is gonna sound so stereotypical but most my brothers church are ex convicts && in the same rehab that he is in. Marlene was crying cause there was dirt in her shoe's. People were watching us use the restroom. Then to top this all off! There is a lake behind the park. OH NO!!! I was freaking out!! I'm thinkin 1 of the 100 unattended children running around is gonna get kidnapped or fall in the lake ..... or assaulted in the restroom. I was panicking so I suggest we ask if we can take him out to lunch!

His Big Day









In the first pic, He's introducing himself and proclaims his dedication to live a life following Jesus.
&& in the 3rd pic, He say's Michael because you have decided to follow Jesus, I baptize you in the name of Jesus Christ!



Now I was born, raised && baptized, && conformated (which according to spell check is not a word...lOl) a Catholic. I do not judge or dislike any other religious belief to each there own. If that's how it's said!?! I have also attended Christian masses. This morning my brother would be baptized in his Christian Ministries. It was a 3hr mass. Which Sil could not sit through if her life depended on it lOl..... 35 members were baptized, When it was my brothers turn I cried it was such a big, highly anticipated step for him && at the same time ...... as much as it hurts me too say this. I was still skeptical could he have changed? Or is this just another one of his fronts!???!?

Easter Sunday





So Sunday morning we in two vehicles set out on a road trip to visit my brother for the 1st time since he went into rehab. This was a big step for all of us, yeah we had heard from him since he went in but this was our first time seeing him. When he left there was still tension between him and my husband, distance between me && him. And even left on a bad note with my sister there normally pretty close. And he was getting Baptized.
This blog will be in two other pieces covering our trip to Chuck E. Cheese's && his baptism.
We left at 7am got there at 11am. And joined him in church!

This is funny....


On my way to work, I noticed that our local Longs Drugs. Lights were going out. Mainly the L-G-S!
I wish it woulda been a little darker the picture woulda been better!

Easter




















Normally on a Easter weekend.......... we spend the Saturday before with my husband and his side of the family. It's nice && different. When I was younger, my mom left my dad && alot of our time we were "in hiding" && spent most of our time as us four. So our Easters wasn't necessarily big && fancy. Like there's..... the family starts to gather and there is a BBQ just a buffet of stuff. Then they let the kids run around like loons while most of the adults..... except the few that get stuck with "loon duty" lol. Fill the egg's..... ton's of egg's. Then they hide them from the children this thing is like so massive that it takes there yard....&& a nieghbors. Then the "loons" are released. Then they make like a dozen dozen of confetti egg's where everyone get's like 4 or 5. It's crazy. I enjoy it and so do the kids. I'd like to someday do that. But so far we have 5 children in our family so it's nice but small!

Disneyland












That morning was just awful. The park opened at 8am. We had last minute trouble with the rent a car place. They didn't open til 9. My sister has this funny way bout her. When it comes to us doin somethin for her, it's when, where && how she wants it. But, when it's the other way around completely different story. Lol..... it's still when, where && how but her way. To top it off we planned this trip right in the middle of the fact that we hadn't talked for about 3 weeks. So come 9am I'm just frustrated and say well if we don't leave soon we should just try another day the park had already been opened an hour. But we went && had an over all good day!
We rode, all the classic rides. It's a small world, the submarine, autoutopia funny thing bout that I rode with my 4yr old son so I pumped the gas && he steered. LOl && I swear I got the most severe case of whiplash ever!!! When the road was straight he'd be steering side to side, && when the road was curvey he would hold the wheel straight. It was an overall good day && the kids came home pooped!

Took.......... a break.

Lol...more like my computer crashed which it shouldn't. One day I'll share a story about how i got my computer && why it shouldn't crash. But for now.....
Yeah so [during my break] we went to Disneyland, Me && my sister are on speaking terms now. My mom is still nuts. Then there was Easter && a trip to see my brother. Oh && I started a diet, per say! My niece tried to bald herself. So........I'ma start sharing!